Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Mandatory Building Inspection Subsidy Scheme (MBISS)

Purpose

Full implementation of the Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme (MBIS) was commenced on 30 June 2012. Owners of buildings aged 30 or above are required to carry out inspections of their buildings, including common parts, external walls, projections and signboards, once every 10 years. To assist owners in complying with the statutory requirements, Hong Kong Housing Society (HKHS) and Urban Renewal Authority (URA) launch the Mandatory Building Inspection Subsidy Scheme (MBISS) to provide financial assistance to eligible owners.

With effect from 9 July 2018, the URA had been fully responsible for handling all new MBISS applications, including the areas originally served by HKHS, thereby extending its service area for MBISS to cover the whole of Hong Kong.


Eligibility

Buildings intended for participation of Mandatory Building Inspection Subsidy Scheme (the Scheme) must meet all of the following requirements:

1. Private residential or composite building (commercial and residential) aged 30 years or above (including those owned by Civil Servants’ Cooperative Building Society (CBS)), except buildings not exceeding three storeys, New Territories Exempted Houses and those in single ownership. The age and use of the building stated on Occupation Permit shall be treated as conclusive;

2. The average annual rateable value limit of domestic units must not exceed $162,000 p.a. for properties in the urban areas (including Shatin, Kwai Tsing and Tsuen Wan); or $124,000 p.a. for properties in the New Territories; and

3. A “Statutory Notice/Pre-Notification Letter on Mandatory Building Inspection” (for common parts of the building) served by the Buildings Department (BD) to the owners’ corporation (OC) or the building has been received; and

4. An inspector registered under Buildings Ordinance (Registered Inspector (RI)) must be engaged to be in charge of prescribed inspection and the application must be submitted before the engagement of any RI.

 

Owner's organisations and Applicant's Representatives

If:

(i) An OC has been formed for the building, the OC should be the entity submitting the application to the URA.

(ii) OC has not been formed for the building (including buildings held by CBS), the application must be submitted by all owners collectively or by CBS (if appropriate) being the Applicant. Please refer to “Application Notes for building without Owners’ Corporation” in Annex I of the Integrated Building Rehabilitation Assistance Scheme (IBRAS) application form for the eligibility criteria and application details.


Subsidy Amount

The cap of the amount of subsidy will be determined based on the total number of all residential and commercial units identified in the same DMC. In the case where BD does not allow all the buildings under one DMC into the same batch of the MBIS target building list, the cap will be determined by the number of units of all buildings covered under the subject “Statutory Notice/Pre-Notification Letter on Mandatory Building Inspection” served by BD.

 

Number of units Subsidy amount
20 or less up to $25,000
21 to 49 up to $35,000
50 to 200 up to $60,000
201 or above up to $100,000


Use of Subsidy

Confines to the expenses on the first Prescribed Inspection for common parts conducted by a Registered Inspector according to relevant statutory requirements and the Code of Practice for the MBIS & Mandatory Window Inspection Scheme (MWIS).

If the actual expenses of Prescribed Inspection of building do not exceed the subsidy cap and the owners have received Pre-notification Letter(s) or Statutory Notice(s) on the MBIS and MWIS at the same time, any remaining subsidy may be used to employ the same Registered Inspector or Registered Inspector / Qualified Person in the same company to conduct the Prescribed Inspection of windows in common parts.


Areas NOT covered by the Subsidy

Other expenses such as the cost of Detailed Inspection, Prescribed Repair works for the buildings as well as inspection and repair of window in private units.

Individual applications for subsidy solely for inspection on items of MWIS items or non-common parts of the buildings.


For further information of Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme, please click here to browse the website of "Care for your building" from Buildings Department.

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

强制验楼资助计划

 

目的

强制验楼计划」已於2012年6月30日实施,规定楼龄30年或以上的楼宇,须每10年进行一次楼宇检验,包括公用地方、外墙、伸出物及招牌,藉以解决香港楼宇失修的问题。为协助有需要的业主履行法例的要求,市区重建局及香港房屋协会於2012年8月推出「强制验楼资助计划」,以配合「强制验楼计划」的推行,向合资格的业主提供首次验楼费用资助。
自2018年7月9日起,市建局已全面负责处理有关计划的所有新申请,包括香港房屋协会原先服务的地区,进一步扩展市建局「强制验楼资助计划」的服务范围,覆盖全港。

 

参加资格

1. 楼龄达30年或以上的私人住用楼宇或综合用途(商住用途)楼宇(包括以公务员建屋合作社(合作社)方式持有),但不包括楼高3层或以下的住用楼宇或新界豁免管制屋宇,或单一业权的楼宇。楼龄及楼宇用途以占用许可证(又称入伙纸)的资料为准;

2. 楼宇的住用单位的平均每年应课差饷租值:巿区(包括沙田、葵青、荃湾)单位不超过港币$162,000、 新界单位不超过港币$124,000;

3. 必须收到屋宇署发给法团或楼宇的「强制验楼法定通知或预先知会函件」(有关楼宇公用部分);及

4. 必须聘任一名根据《建筑物条例》下注册的检验人员负责强制验楼的订明检验工作及在未聘任任何「注册检验人员」前递交申请。

 

业主组织类别及申请代表
- 已成立业主立案法团(法团),即必须由法团作为申请人向市建局提交申请。

- 未有成立法团(包括合作社楼宇),则必须由全体业主或合作社(如适用)作为申请人向市建局提交申请。请先参阅「楼宇复修综合支援计划」申请表内附录一《未成立业主立案法团楼宇申请须知》了解相关的申请规定和要求。

 

 

资助款项
资助上限会根据有关楼宇的同一份大厦公契内列明的所有住用及商用单位数目计算。若屋宇署没有将同一份大厦公契内的所有楼宇同时纳入同一期强制验楼名单内,资助上限则根据该期已收到屋宇署所发出的「强制验楼法定通知或预先知会函件」的楼宇所涵盖的单位数目计算。

 

单位数目 资助上限
20 或以下 上限 $25,000
21 至 49 个 上限 $35,000
50 至 200 个 上限 $60,000
201 个或以上 上限 $100,000

 

资助的用途

- 资助只包括聘任一名注册检验人员根据法例要求及「强制验楼计划及强制验窗计划」作业守则为楼宇公用部分作首次订明检验。

- 倘若验楼实际费用未达资助上限,而业主同时收到强制验楼及强制验窗预先知会函件或法定通知,余额可用於资助聘任同一注册检验人员或属同一公司的注册检验人员/合资格人士进行公用部分窗户的订明检验。

 

 

 

不适用的资助范围

- 其他费用例如楼宇的详细调查及订明修葺工程、检验及修葺私人单位内的窗户等费用。

- 资助计划不接纳只进行检验有关强制验窗计划项目或楼宇非公用部分项目的个别申请。

 

如欲了解更多有关强制验楼计划资讯,请按此浏览屋宇署「楼宇齐爱护」网页。