Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

There are two types of preventive maintenance:

 

I. Scheduled Periodic Maintenance

Scheduled periodic maintenance is carried out in accordance with systematic data monitoring and analyses, which enable the owners to gain a thorough understanding of information regarding each element of the building (including life expectancy, depreciation rate and actual deterioration) for a comprehensive, thorough and practical maintenance scheme to be formulated. Upon completion of the survey, the required maintenance or replacement will be carried out as scheduled in the maintenance cycle. Notwithstanding the condition of the element concerned, maintenance works will be carried out as planned to prevent foreseeable failure or damages so as to ensure good condition of the building in the long run.

 

This maintenance approach, implemented only with an effective management system, is more common in commercial buildings and public facilities than in residential buildings as owners and Owners’ Corporations (OCs) of the latter lack the data and information necessary for the formulation of an applicable maintenance scheme, let alone the management system that governs it.

 

II. Monitored Periodic Maintenance

Operated in a similar fashion to the scheduled approach, monitored periodic maintenance differs in the way that, before the maintenance or replacement, assessments and analyses will be carried out on each element of the building for the compilation of a list of works to be included in the project, with a view to ensuring the conditions of the elements concerned are maintained at a reasonable level within the cycle.

 

In the case of common residential buildings where the expected standards of operation are not as high as commercial buildings and public facilities, this approach helps strike a balance between cost and proper maintenance.

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

预防性维修保养主要可分两类:

 

一)预定周期维修保养

预定周期维修保养涉及楼宇的系统性数据统计及分析。业主需对楼宇各项构件的资料(包括:预计寿命、折旧率及实际损耗)有充份掌握,制订出一个全面及详细,并切实可行的维修保养计划。完成后,便按计划的预定维修保养周期,进行相应的维修保养或更换。即使该构件看似运作正常/状况良好,亦会按原定计划进行,避免可预见的故障损毁,确保楼宇长期处於良好状态。

 

由於此类维修保养在运作上需要一个有效的管理系统,加上一般住宅楼宇业主/法团亦未能取得所需数据及资料去制订出一个适用的维修保养计划。因此,此类模式通常用於商业楼宇或公用设施,一般住宅楼宇并不常见。

 

二)周期监察维修保养

周期监察维修保养的运作与预定周期模式相似,主要的分别在於进行维修保养或更换前,会先为各项楼宇构件的状况进行评估及分析,并制订合适的项目清单,从而进行对应的工程。目的是确保楼宇构件的状态,在预定周期内维持合理水平。

 

以一般住宅楼宇来说,由於使用者对大厦的运作要求不及商业楼宇或公用设施般高。因此,此类模式能够在成本及保持楼宇状况当中取得平衡。