Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

BD

 

The Buildings Department aims to promote building safety; set and enforce safety, health and environmental standards for private buildings; improve the quality of building development through enforcement of the Buildings Ordinance; and foster a building safety culture with community through public education and publicity.

 

In new buildings, we work in partnership with the building professionals in the plan approval and construction process and carry out audit checks to ensure compliance with building standards. We provide incentives to promote the construction of environmentally friendly and sustainable buildings. The department carries out audit checks on construction works and site safety and issues occupation permits upon completion of new buildings.

 

For existing buildings, we take rigorous enforcement action against dangerous and newly erected unauthorised building worksdangerous buildings and slopes, defective drains and signboards. We promote timely maintenance of buildings through the implementation of Mandatory Building Inspection Schemeand Mandatory Window Inspection Scheme. We administer a Building Safety Loan Scheme to help those in need. We also implement the "Minor Works Control System" to enable building owners carry out household minor works under simplified requirements. We aim to improve fire safety measures in buildings and provide advice on the suitability of premises for the issue of licences for specified commercial uses.

 

We also conduct regular review of our regulations and standards to keep the building control system commensurate with the advancement in technology as well as the practice and needs of the industry and public aspiration, a system in harmony with the society.

If you have any comments or suggestions about the services we provide, please contact us at our telephone hotline 2626 1616 (handled by "1823") or by e-mail to enquiry@bd.gov.hk.

If you wish to obtain further information on building safety, please visit our website www.bd.gov.hk or our thematic website www.careyourbuilding.bd.gov.hk.

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

BD

 

屋宇署的宗旨是推广楼宇安全;透过执行建筑物条例为私人楼宇厘定及施行安全、卫生和环境方面的标准,以及改善建筑发展项目的质素;并进行公众教育及宣传,培养楼宇安全文化。

 

对于新建楼宇,我们在楼宇的图则审批及建造过程中,与建筑专业人士伙伴合作,并且进行审查,以确保符合建筑标准。我们提供鼓励措施,推广环保及可持续楼宇的建造,就建筑工程及地盘安全的事宜进行审查,以及在新楼宇落成后发出占用许可证。

 

至于现存楼宇,我们对危险和新建的违例建筑物危险的楼宇和斜坡、欠妥的排水渠和招牌,采取严厉执法行动。我们透过执行强制验楼验窗计划,推广适时楼宇维修,并为协助有需要人士而推行楼宇安全贷款计划。我们实施的「小型工程监管制度」,让业主可按照简化规定进行家居小型工程。我们亦致力改善楼宇的消防安全措施,以及就处所是否适合获发指明商业用途的牌照提供意见。

 

此外,我们不时检讨有关的规例及标准,使楼宇管制制度既能紧贴科技的发展,亦能配合业界的运作和需要,以及公众的期望,令该制度与社会大众保持和谐。

 

如对屋宇署提供的服务有任何意见或建议,请与我们联络(电话热线 2626 1616 (由「1823」接听)或电邮 enquiry@bd.gov.hk)。

如需更多楼宇安全的资讯,请参阅本署网址 www.bd.gov.hk或主题网址www.careyourbuilding.bd.gov.hk