Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

CC

The Competition Commission (Commission) is an independent statutory body established under the Competition Ordinance (Ordinance). The Commission is committed to promoting a competitive environment that will bring more choices and better quality and prices of goods and services to consumers in Hong Kong.

 

The Ordinance prohibits anti-competitive conduct by businesses. Cartel behaviours including bid-rigging are considered serious anti-competitive conduct under the Ordinance and are accorded priority according to the Enforcement Policy of the Commission.

 

Anti-competitive bid-rigging can take a number of forms, including agreements amongst bidders on who should win a bid or supporting an agreed winner by refraining from bidding, withdrawing bids or submitting bids with higher prices / unacceptable terms. The Commission may conduct an investigation into a case if it has reasonable cause to suspect that bid-rigging has taken place.

 

If the Commission considers that a contravention has occurred, it may commence proceedings in the Competition Tribunal seeking remedies including fines of up to 10% of an undertaking’s annual local turnover for a maximum period of three years and disqualification of directors from managing a company. Victims of anti-competitive behaviour can pursue “follow-on claims” for damages.  

 

The Commission relies on complaints and queries from the public as an important means of identifying possible contraventions of the Ordinance. If you wish to file a complaint or submit a query, please visit
www.compcomm.hk/en/applications/make_a_complaint/complaint.html

 

The Commission has developed a series of educational materials to raise community awareness of bid-rigging and to educate on how to prevent and detect bid-rigging. You are welcome to download the materials at
www.compcomm.hk/en/media/reports_publications/bid_rigging.html

 

If you wish to know more about anti-competitive conduct, please visit
www.compcomm.hk/en/practices/what_is_comp/overview.html

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

CC

竞争事务委员会(竞委会)是根据《竞争条例》成立的独立法定团体。竞委会致力推动竞争,以祈为香港消费者带来更多选择、更佳价格与更具质素的商品及服务。

 

《竞争条例》(《条例》)禁止企业的反竞争行为。在《条例》下,包括围标在内的合谋行为属于严重反竞争行为,根据竞委会的执法政策,合谋行为将会成为率先执法的项目。

 

反竞争的围标可以多种形式进行,包括竞投者之间协定由谁中标,或透过放弃竞投、撤回标书、提交高价或包含不合理条款的标书,以支持预设的中标者。当竞委会有合理因由怀疑有围标的情况出现时,将会对个案展开调查。

 

如竞委会认为有违反《条例》的情况发生时,可于竞争事务审裁处展开法律程序以寻求补救,包括施加相当于业务实体本地年度营业额最高10%的罚款(罚款期最长三年) ,及取消有关人士担任公司董事的资格。反竞争行为的受害者亦可提出「后续诉讼」要求损害赔偿。

 

公众人士的投诉与查询,能让竞委会察悉可能违例的情况。如欲查询或投诉,请浏览:
www.compcomm.hk/sc/applications/make_a_complaint/complaint.html

 

为让香港各界对围标这议题有更清晰的理解,并制订防范措施,减少围标发生的机会,竞委会特别制作了一系列教育资源,欢迎公众人士下载:
www.compcomm.hk/sc/media/reports_publications/bid_rigging.html

如欲进一步了解「反竞争行为」,请浏览:
www.compcomm.hk/sc/practices/what_is_comp/overview.html