Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Purpose

Subsidy and technical support are provided to encourage Owners' Corporations (OCs) / Owners' Organisation / Representatives of all owners to carry out comprehensive maintenance works in building common areas.


Eligibility Criteria

  1. Private residential or composite (commercial and residential) building aged 30 years or above Note 1 (according to the Occupation Permit) (including a building held by a Civil Servants’ Co-operative Building Societies (CBS)); and
  2. The average annual rateable value limit of domestic units in the building should not exceed HK$162,000 in urban areas (including Shatin, Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan), should not exceed HK$124,000 in the New Territories ;
  3. Authorised Person (AP)/Registered inspector (RI) must be appointed by open tender to carry out condition surveyNote 2 and organise the respective repair works for the building. Application must be submitted before the appointment of such aforementioned person.
  4. Must concurrently join “Smart Tender”  Building Rehabilitation Facilitates Services which is subsided by Government.
  5. Building has not been within the Urban Renewal Authority (URA) announced redevelopment project Note 3.

Note 1: Excluding: (a) building in single ownership; (b) building of three storeys or below or New Territories Exempted  Houses; and (c) housing estate of Tenant Purchase Scheme under the Hong Kong Housing Authority.      

Note 2:  If the building has completed comprehensive repair works in the past five years, and the Applicant only intends to carry out individual repair or improvement works under supervision of a qualified professional, the Applicant may submit relevant documentary proofs to the URA to apply for waiver for conducting comprehensive building condition survey.               
Note 3: (i)   For building located within the URA’s announced redevelopment project area but in need of dealing with  the  statutory order or notice, the owners may refer to “Maintenance Cost Reimbursement Scheme” of the URA to apply for ex-gratia allowance for the eligible work items.
           (ii)  For building located within the URA’s redevelopment project area where owners shall carry out relevant prescribed repair works in compliance with the requirements of the Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme, the URA will at discretion consider the application. 

Owner's organisations and Applicant's Representatives

  • If an owners’ corporation (OC) has been formed, the OC should be the Applicant submitting the application to the URA.
  • For building without an OC (including those held by CBS), all owners collectively or CBS (if appropriate) should be the Applicant submitting the application to the URA. Please refer to the “Application Notes for building without Owners’ Corporation” in Annex I of the IBRAS Application Form for the application requirements and details.


Content Brief

Subsidy

The subsidy must be used in the works in common areas relating to building safety, hygiene and environment friendly works.  All works must comply with statutory requirements. Approved building will enjoy the following subsidy:

General repair works subsidy

The total amount subsidy for each of the Applicant (whichever is the lower):

Nos. of Unit Ceiling Amount of Subsidy within 5 years
20 or less 30% of the approved cost of general repair works and related consultancy fee, capped at HK$150,000
21-49 20% of the approved cost of general repair works and related consultancy fee, capped at HK$150,000
50 or above                20% of the approved cost of general repair works and related consultancy fee, or not more than HK$3,000 per unit, capped at HK$1,200,000

Green Item Subsidy

If the maintenance works include green/ environmental friendly works, each of the Applicant will  enjoy the following subsidy (whichever is the lower):

Nos. of Unit Ceiling Amount of Subsidy within 5 years
20 or less    30% of the approved cost of green items and related consultancy fee, capped at HK$75,000
21-49 20% of the approved cost of green items and related consultancy fee, capped at HK$75,000
50 or above              20% of the approved cost of green items and related consultancy fee; or not more than HK$1,500 per unit, capped at HK$600,000

Use and Scope of works for the subsidy
 

Subsidy for formation of OC

To encourage the building owners to form OC to carry out building repair works, the Applicant of this Scheme will be granted a subsidy of HK$3,000 for forming an OC on condition that the date of issue of the Certificate of Registration of OC falls within 12 months before the submission date of the Application Form of the Scheme, and an “Approval-in-Principle Letter” has been granted to the application for the Scheme.

 

Application for subsidy of Operation Building Bright 2.0 and Fire Safety Improvement Works Subsidy Scheme

If the building is eligible for the Operation Building Bright 2.0 ("OBB 2.0"), the Applicant may apply for subsidy of OBB 2.0 for the eligible work items. However, owner-occupiers of domestic units in the building who have benefited from OBB 2.0 will not be subsidised under this Scheme (including subsidy of Common Area Repair Works Hardship Grant in the Scheme). The subsidy amount/maximum subsidy for a building under the Scheme will be accordingly reduced in proportion to the number of owner-occupiers being subsidises under OBB 2.0. For details on application for OBB 2.0, please refer to “AN-OBB2.0(Bldg)”.
 
If the building is eligible for the Fire Safety Improvement Works Subsidy Scheme ("FSW Scheme"), the Applicant may also apply for subsidy of FSW Scheme for the eligible work items. However, work items approved under FSW Scheme shall not duplicate with those approved under this Scheme. For details on application for FSW Scheme, please refer to “AN-FSWS”.


Special Grant and Relieve

In the approved building for the Scheme, the domestic unit owner registered in name of individual with financial difficulty may apply for the common area repair works hardship grant for a maximum grant of HK$10,000.

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

公用地方维修资助

目的
透过提供维修津贴及技术支援,鼓励业主立案法团(法团)/组织/全体业主代表为大厦公用地方进行全面复修工程。

参加资格
楼宇必须符合下列各项准则:

1. 楼龄达30年或以上的私人住用或综合用途(商住两用)楼宇注一(以楼宇占用许可证(又称「入伙纸」)的资料为准) (包括以公务员建屋合作社(合作社)方式持有之楼宇);

2. 楼宇的住用单位的平均每年应课差饷租值:巿区(包括沙田、葵青、荃湾)单位不超过港币 $162,000、 新界单位不超过港币 $124,000;

3. 业主必须以公开招标形式聘任认可人士/注册检验人员为楼宇全面勘察注二及统筹相关维修工程,并在未聘请上述有关人士前递交申请;

4. 必须同时参加受政府资助的「招标妥」楼宇复修促进服务(招标妥);及

5. 未被纳入市区重建局(市建局)公布的重建发展项目内注三

 

注一:   不包括(a)单一业权的楼宇;(b)楼高3层或以下的楼宇或新界豁免管制屋宇;及(c)香港房屋委员会辖下的租者置其屋计划屋苑。
注二:   若楼宇过去五年内曾完成整体维修,申请人只预算进行个别维修或改善工程,并将由专业人士监工,申请人须向市建局提交有关证明,要求豁免聘请认可人士作全面勘察的程序。
注三:   (i)  若楼宇已被纳入市建局重建发展项目,而业主又有需要处理法定维修命令/通知书的修葺工程,可参考市建局的「发还修葺费用计划」,为合资格的工程项目申请特惠津贴。
           (ii) 若楼宇已被纳入市建局重建发展项目,楼宇业主因应「强制验楼计划」的要求,需要进行相关订明修葺,市建局会按情况酌情考虑审批申请。

业主组织类别及申请代表

如楼宇已成立业主立案法团(法团),则必须由法团作为申请人向市建局提交申请。

如楼宇未有成立法团(包括合作社楼宇),则必须由全体业主或合作社(如适用)作为申请人向市建局提交申请。请先参阅「楼宇复修综合支援计划」申请表附录一《未成立业主立案法团楼宇申请须知》了解相关的申请规定和要求。

 

资助金额
资助必须用於楼宇公用地方,与楼宇安全、环境衞生、或与环保有关的工程,所有工程必须符合法例要求。获得批核的大厦,可享有以下资助:

 

一般维修工程资助
申请大厦可获的资助总额(以较低额为准)

单位数目 五年内的资助上限
20个或以下  核准一般工程总额连相关顾问费用30%,上限$150,000
21-49个 核准一般工程总额连相关顾问费用20%,上限$150,000
50个或以上 

核准一般工程总额连相关顾问费用20%或每个单位不多於$3,000,上限为$1,200,000

 

环保项目资助
若大厦在维修工程中包括环保项目,可享有以下津贴∶(以较低额为准)

单位数目 五年内的资助上限
20个或以下  核准环保工程总额连相关顾问费用30%,上限$75,000
21-49个 核准环保工程总额连相关顾问费用20%,上限$75,000
50个或以上  核准环保工程总额连相关顾问费用20%或每个单位不多於$1,500,上限为$600,000

 

筹组业主立案法团资助 
为鼓励楼宇业主筹组法团以进行楼宇维修工程,若申请大厦的法团证书签发日期为递交公用地方维修资助申请表前12个月内,而该申请已获批维修资助的《原则上批准通知书》,可获筹组业主立案法团资助港币$3,000。

 

申请「楼宇更新大行动2.0」及「消防安全改善工程资助计划」资助

-如楼宇符合「楼宇更新大行动2.0」(2.0行动)的申请资格,申请大厦可就合资格的工程项目申请2.0行动。惟楼宇内已受惠於2.0行动的自住业主将不会获得维修资助的资助 (包括计划内的「公用地方维修补助金」的资助)。而楼宇在维修资助的资助金额/资助上限,亦会因应楼宇於2.0行动下获批核的自住业主数目而按比例下调。申请2.0行动的详情可参阅《2.0行动业主组织须知》。
 
-如楼宇符合「消防安全改善工程资助计划」(消防资助计划)的申请资格,申请人可就合资格的工程项目申请消防资助计划。惟获消防资助计划下批核的工程项目将不能与申请维修资助资助的工程项目重复。申请消防资助计划的详情可参阅《消防资助计划须知》。

维修补助金

已获审批参加公用地方维修资助的申请人,其楼宇内有需要经济援助及以个人名义登记业权的住宅物业业主,可申请最高港币$10,000的维修补助金。

详情可参阅《公用补助金须知》。