Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Lift Modernisation Subsidy Scheme 

Application for Lift Modernisation Subsidy Scheme was closed on 1 Aug 2019

In the "2018 Policy Address", the Chief Executive announced to launch a HK$2.5 billion for the implementation of the "Lift Modernisation Subsidy Scheme" (LIMSS) in partnership with the Urban Renewal Authority (URA), to promote lift modernisation in the community through provision of financial incentive with appropriate professional support to building owners of private residential or composite (commercial and residential) in need, thereby enhancing lift safety.

 

Eligibility Criteria

A building participating in the LIMSS must meet the following criteria:

1. The building is a private residential or composite (commercial & residential) building (including a building held by a Civil Servants' Co-operative Building Society ( “CBS)); and

2. The lifts in the building have not been equipped with any or all of the “essential safety devices” specified in Paragraph 1 of “Scope of Works/Services Covered by the Subsidy” ; and

3. The average annual rateable value for the residential flat should not exceed HK$162,000 in urban areas (including Shatin, Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan); while not exceed HK$124,000 in  New Territories.

 

Owner's organisations and Applicant's Representatives

  • If an owners’ corporation (OC) has been formed, the OC should be the Applicant submitting the application to the URA.
  • For building without an OC (including those held by CBS), all owners collectively or CBS (if appropriate) should be the Applicant submitting the application to the URA. Please refer to the “Application Notes for building without Owners’ Corporation” in Annex I of the IBRAS Application Form for the application requirements and details.

 

Application Period

The LIMSS is open for application in two rounds. The applicant must submit the completed Application Form and necessary documents to URA in accordance with the dates and methods specified in below:

 

  Opening Date for Application Closing Date for Application Deadline for submission of documents
First Round

29 March 2019

31 July 2019

31 January 2020

Second round announcements published on URA website shall prevail.

 

 

Scope of Works/Services Covered by the Subsidy

1.  Addition of “Essential safety devices” (The following devices must be included in the application made under the LIMSS if such devices have not been equipped in the lift)

(i) Double brake system;

(ii) Unintended car movement protection device;

(iii) Ascending car overspeed protection device; and

(iv) Car door mechanical lock and door safety edge.

 

2. Addition of “Optional safety devices” (If the following devices have not been equipped in the lift, addition of each missing optional device will be covered by the subsidy under the LIMSS)

(i) Intercom and CCTV system;

(ii) Obstruction switch; and/or

(iii) Automatic rescue device.

3. Lift drive replacement and associated works where it is technically necessary or more cost-effective in order to install the “essential safety devices” specified in items (i) to (iv) of Paragraph 1 above.

 

4. Complete replacement of a lift which has not been equipped with any or all of the “essential safety devices” listed in items (i) to (iv) of Paragraph 1 above.

 

5. Subsequent follow-up services during defect liability period for the related safety devices in Paragraphs 1 to 4 above but exclusive of routine maintenance services.

 

6. URA will arrange free consultancy services for the scope specified in Paragraphs 1 to 5 to the Applicant. If the Applicant requests for service(s) out of the scope, the Applicant shall bear all the expenses the relevant consultancy services incurred. Details of the scope of free consultancy services, together with the fees of additional services and payment method, will be listed in the service agreement. If the Applicant opts to appoint their own consultant to co-ordinate the lift modernisation works, relevant consultancy fee will be subsidised.

 

Level of Subsidy

Once the application is approved, owners will be granted the following subsidies:

1. The Applicant may receive subsidy up to 60% of the total cost of the works and follow-upservices specified in Paragraphs 1 to 5 of “Scope of Works/Services Covered by the Subsidy” per lift; and the consultancy fee of owner appointed consultant specified in Paragraph 6 of Scope of Works, subject to a cap of HK$20,000 per lift.The total amount of subsidies for the cost specified in Paragraphs 1 to 5 of “Scope of Works/Services Covered by the Subsidy” and the consultancy fee specified in Paragraph 6 of Scope of Works (if applicable) is capped at HK$500,000 per lift;

2. Eligible elderly owner-occupiers aged 60 or above in the building concerned can receive subsidy of full cost of relevant works and consultancy fee of owner appointed consultant as specified in Paragraph 1 above (if applicable) that they have to contribute, subject to a cap of HK$50,000 per domestic unit. Eligible elderly owner-occupiers should fill in the “Integrated Building Rehabilitation Assistance Scheme (IBRAS) Application Form for Owners of Individual Unit” by themselves and submit to URA within the application period specified in Paragraph 6.7 of “AN-LIMSS (EOO)”. Please refer to “AN-LIMSS (EOO)” for details.

3. For CBS buildings approved for participating in the LIMSS, members of the CBS may apply for subsidies for elderly owner-occupiers specified in Paragraph 2 above for their units.

 

Other Subsidies

1. Subsidy for formation of OC

To encourage the building owners to form OC to carry out building repair works, the Applicant of this Scheme will be granted a subsidy of HK$3,000 for forming an OC on condition that the date of issue of the Certificate of Registration of OC falls within 12 months before the submission date of the Application Form of this Scheme, and an “Approval-in-Principle Letter” has been granted to the application for the Scheme.

2. If the Applicant plans to carry out building rehabilitation works and the building fulfil the application criteria for “Common Area Repair Works Subsidy”, the Applicant may make the application for “Common Area Repair Works Subsidy” simultaneously. However, the relevant works shall not duplicate with those approved under the LIMSS. Please refer to “AN-CAS” for details.

3 The Applicant shall not receive double subsidies for each work item. URA will withdraw or deduct the subsidies of the same work item under the LIMSS which has been successfully granted with subsidies / grant under other incentive schemes, e.g. “Operation Building Bright 1.0”, “Operation Building Bright 2.0”, “Common Area Repair Works Subsidy”, “Buildings Energy Efficiency Funding Scheme”, “CLP Eco Building Fund “and “Smart Power Building Fund” etc.

 

LIMSS

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

行政长官在《2018年施政报告》中公布,政府计划动用25亿元,伙拍市区重建局(市建局)推行「优化升降机资助计划」(升降机资助计划),向有需要的私人住用或综合用途(商住用途)楼宇的业主提供经济诱因及适切的专业支援,以鼓励他们进行升降机优化工程,从而提升旧式升降机的安全。

 

参加资格

参加升降机资助计划的楼宇必须符合下列各项准则:

1.    私人住用或综合用途(商住用途)楼宇(包括以公务员建屋合作社(合作社)持有);及 
2.    楼宇内的升降机尚未配备任何或所有列於资助涵盖的工程/服务范围第1段的「必须的安全装置」;及
3.    楼宇的住用单位於2017/18年度的平均每年应课差饷租值:巿区(包括沙田、葵青、荃湾)单位不超过港币$162,000、 新界单位不超过港币$124,000。

 

业主组织类别及申请代表

1.    如楼宇已成立业主立案法团(法团),则必须由法团作为申请人向市建局提交申请。

2.   如楼宇未有成立法团(包括合作社楼宇),则必须由全体业主或合作社(如适用)作为申请人向市建局提交申请。请先参阅「楼宇复修综合支援计划」申请表内附录一《未成立业主立案法团楼宇申请须知》了解相关的申请规定和要求。

 

申请期

申请人须按以下所列的日期,将申请表及所需文件交回市建局。

  开始申请日期 截止申请日期 递交所需文件限期
第一轮 2019年3月29日 2019年7月31日 2020年1月31日

第二轮将於2019年下半年接受申请,详情於稍后公布

 

资助涵盖的工程/服务范围

资助适用於以下升降机优化工程,包括:

1. 加装「必须的安全装置」(若升降机尚未配备以下装置,则每项欠缺的装置都必须包括在升降机资助计划的申请内)

  1. 双重制动系统;
  2. 防止机厢不正常移动的装置;
  3. 防止机厢向上超速的装置;及
  4. 机厢门锁及门刀。

2. 加装「自选的安全装置」(若升降机尚未配备以下装置,则自选加装以下每项欠缺的装置都会被包括在升降机资助计划的资助范围内)

  1. 对讲机及闭路电视系统;
  2. 障碍开关掣;及
  3. 自动拯救装置。

3. 加装上述第1段(i)至(iv)项的「必须的安全装置」时因应技术需要或更具成本效益考虑而需要更换的升降机驱动器及相关工程。

4. 更换整部尚未配备上述第1段(i)至(iv)项的任何或所有「必须的安全装置」的升降机。

5. 为完成上述第1至4段工程后相关安全装置的保用服务(但不括升降机的例行保养)。

6. 市建局会为申请人就第1至5段的范围安排免费顾问服务。如申请人要求免费服务范围以外的服务,需承担相关的顾问服务费用,有关顾问的服务范围及服务范围以外的服务收费及方式将详列於协议书内。如申请人选择自行聘请顾问统筹升降机优化工程,有关顾问服务费用亦可获资助。

 

资助款额

申请经批核后,有关的楼宇业主可获以下资助∶

1.  申请人最高可获每部升降机涉及"资助涵盖的工程/服务范围″1至5段的工程及保用服务费用的六成,及第6段如申请人自行聘请顾问的服务费用资助上限为每部升降机港币$20,000。优化工程费用资助及自行聘请顾问费用资助(如适用)的总资助上限为每部升降机港币$500,000

2.  有关楼宇内年满60岁或以上的合资格长者自住业主,可获所需分担相关工程费用的全数资助及自行聘请顾问服务费用的全数资助(如适用),惟每个住宅单位资助上限为港币$50,000。合资格的长者自住业主,必须自行填写「楼宇复修综合支援计划—个别单位业主申请表」,并於《升降机资助长者自住业主须知》第6.7段内所述的申请期内提交其申请予市建局。详情可参阅升降机资助长者自住业主须知

3.  获批准参加升降机资助计划的合作社楼宇,合资格的长者自住合作社社员可以就其居住之单位申请上述第2段的长者自住业主的资助。

 

其他资助

1.  筹组业主立案法团资助

为鼓励楼宇业主筹组法团以进行楼宇维修工程,若申请人的法团证书签发日期为递交本计划申请表前12个月内,而该申请已获批本计划的《原则上批准通知书》,申请人可获筹组业主立案法团资助港币$3,000。

2.  申请人计划同时进行楼宇复修工程,而楼宇又符合「公用地方维修资助」的申请资格,申请人可同时申请「公用地方维修资助」的资助,惟相关工程项目不能与升降机资助计划所批准的工程项目重复。详情可参阅《维修资助须知》。

3.  申请人於每项工程不可获得双重资助,如申请人就相同的工程获批其他支援计划的资助或津贴,例如:「楼宇更新大行动1.0」、「楼宇更新大行动2.0」、「公用地方维修资助」(前称「公用地方维修津贴」) 丶「建筑物能源效益资助计划」、「中电绿适楼宇基金」及「智惜用电楼宇基金」等,市建局会撤回或从升降机资助计划中扣减该项工程於其他计划所获得的资助或津贴。

上述资料只供参考,详情以《升降机资助须知》为准。

 

lazybag2lazybag1

LIMSS