Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

 

Green item subsidy

 

Beginning from 1 July 2015, owners who apply for the Common Area Repair Works Subsidy under the Integrated Building Maintenance Assistance Scheme (IBMAS) can have the chance to get the new Green Item Subsidy (up to $1,500 per unit; up to $600,000 per Owners’ Corporation)on top of the subsidy for general repair works (up to $3,000 per unit; up to $1,200,000 per Owners’ Corporation).
 
URA  encourages building owners to carry out necessary comprehensive building repair works to improve the building safety and hygiene conditions as well as the enhancement of their built environment. Timely repairs can upkeep buildings to a serviceable condition to avoid any premature deterioration and aging.
 
Good and efficient building rehabilitation to extend building life and building repair cycle can be considered as good demonstration of sustainability. It is also a concept to “Green”.   

 

 

Green item subsidy

 

Most of the buildings in the territory are of reinforced concrete structure, it is a natural process of decay and weathering of these structures in exposing to the environment. Efficient and extensive repair can help to rectify the defect like spalling concrete. Further protection can be allowed by protective coating to the building. Hence, external wall paints is not just serving to offer cosmetic appearance to buildings, but also serving to provide protection to the building structure to certain extent provided that appropriate material is selected with good workmanship allowed.  This is vital for the success of building maintenance works.
 
Owners may consider making use of the Green Item Subsidy on their external repainting work. URA encourages owners to use durable paint materials with low volatile organic compound. Appointed contractor has to follow the manufacturer’s instruction as well as the specification requirement in proceeding and completing the repainting works, so as to achieve the best performance of the paintwork.
 
Owners may also consider making use of the Green Item Subsidy for any improvement and upgrading works at common areas. Typical examples are the installation of energy saving lighting system, the fixing of which can help to reduce the running cost of building. In order to assure the use of appropriate and reliable products, URA encourages owners to source such “green” products which are generally recognized by the industry, for the purpose of applying and assessment under Green Item Subsidy. The Green Product Accreditation and Standards (HK G-PASS) launched by the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC) is one of such standards for reference.

 

 

IBRAS

 

Owners who join IBMAS will receive copy of the Guideline, elaborating the details of the processing of Green Item Subsidy, other than some reminder notes on the essential elements in planning for comprehensive building repair works, for achieving the designated performance.

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?
环保项目津贴

 

由二零一五年七月一日起,申请「楼宇维修综合支援计划」之「公用地方维修津贴」的业主,除享有基本维修工程津贴外(每个单位上限$3,000;每个法团上限$1,200,000),亦可额外申请环保项目津贴(每个单位上限$1,500;每个法团上限$600,000)。

市建局一向鼓励业主进行全面楼宇维修以改善楼宇的安全、卫生及优化居住环境。 适时维修可以令楼宇保持良好的状态,不至楼宇未老先衰。

 

「绿色(环保)」本身包含着可持续发展的概念。以楼宇复修为例,良好及有效率 的楼宇复修可以延长楼宇的生命及维修周期,亦是一个很好的可持续发展例子。

 

 

Green item subsidy

 

本地大多数的楼宇也是由钢筋混凝土建成,外露部分容易受到自然的风化及侵蚀。全面的维修能有效修补一些楼宇缺陷如石屎剥落,而饰面保护层则可加强楼宇的保护。外墙髹漆会是常用的饰面保护,如能选取合适物料,配合良好恰当的施工程序,外墙髹漆不单能够美化楼宇的外表,亦能对楼宇结构作一定程度的保护,对楼宇护养方面极为重要。

业主可考虑利用环保项目津贴在大厦外墙髹漆工程上。市建局鼓励业主使用低挥发性及耐用的油漆产品,而承建商亦需依照指定施工安排做好油漆工作,令物料发挥预期效果。

业主亦可考虑利用环保项目津贴进行一些公用地方的改善及提升工程,如安装节能照明系统,从而减省楼宇的运作成本。为确保有关节能产品的可靠性及全面发挥效能,市建局会要求业主使用业界内有认受性的产品,方能用作计算环保项目津贴之用。由香港绿色建筑议会所推行的「绿材环评」乃一项公认的准则及标准分辨环保建材产品。

 

 

IBRAS

 

市建局将会为成功申请「公用地方维修资助」的业主提供指引,讲解申领环保项目津贴的要点,同时解释在策划整体楼宇维修应注意的事项,以达致成功进行全面维修工程的概念。