Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Sustainability in Building Rehabilitation

 

 

building

Sustainability is a global trend and it will be a lost opportunity not to incorporate sustainability considerations into building rehabilitation projects which can create positive impacts on the Economy, Environment and Society. If one queries whether efforts in individual building rehabilitation can really bring about these positive impacts, the answer is definitely yes and it all depends on the attitude and decision made by building owners on the planning and implementation of a rehabilitation project.

 

 

First of all, rehabilitation prolongs the useful life of a building and in turn minimizes the amount of waste generation from complete demolition and also reduces the consumption of natural resources required for building redevelopment. To make it more sustainable, upgrading of building services can be allowed under the rehabilitation project, which will help to reduce the use of energy and water in the long run. Moreover, there may be opportunities to introduce landscape elements to the building which will enhance the well-being of the residents. On the other hand, prudent selection of durable and environmentally friendly materials for building rehabilitation will not only save money and reduce the environmental impacts, but also better safeguard the health of the inhabitants as well as the construction workers. Lastly, rehabilitation will contribute to local economic activity and conscientious administration of the projects is vital to the healthy growth of the industry.

Therefore, while economic, environmental and social impacts may sound macro, they can be simply translated into money saving, better living quality, and a healthier community. The impacts are always cross-boundary and may be demonstrated through various aspects in relation to different building activities. Please click on the following headings to understand more.

 

IBRAS

Urban Renewal Authority advocates the idea of sustainable development, not just for redevelopment projects, but also the rehabilitation works. For the services under building rehabilitation, we have offered various subsidy schemes to assist owners in the planning and proceeding of repair works. In order to encourage building owners to consider the use of environmentally friendly materials or energy saving equipment, we have included Green Item Subsidy in our Common Areas Subsidy Scheme.

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

楼宇复修的可持续发展

 

 

building

可持续发展是全球的大趋势。如果在进行楼宇复修项目时不去作出有关可持续发展的考量,便浪费了一个可以对环境、社会和经济带来正面影响的机会。或许有些人会怀疑到底个别楼宇的维修工作是否真的可以做成什么影响,其实只要楼宇的业主在计划和执行复修项目时持着正确的态度和作出相应的选择,答案是肯定的。

 

 

首先,楼宇复修能够延长楼宇的可使用年期,从而减少弃置于堆填区的建筑废物,同时亦减少原材料在建筑物上的应用。要加添可持续发展的元素,业主可以考虑在楼宇复修时一并更新大厦的设备,以达至长远节能和节水的效果。另外,部分楼宇可能有条件引入更多绿化,使居民身心更舒泰。另一方面,业主精明地挑选耐用和环保的建筑材料,不单可以节省金钱和保护环境,亦能更好地保障居民和维修工人的健康。最后,楼宇复修项目能对本地的经济活动作出贡献,而业主谨慎地执行项目是让该行业健康发展的重要一环。

因此,不要以为环境、社会和经济这些宏观的影响遥不可及,事实上我们可以把它们简单解读为精明的消费、优质的生活环境和健康的社区。这些影响很多时候都是跨界别的,并能从不同的建造事项中彰显出来。想更深入了解的话,请按以下各个标题进入内页。

 

 

IBRAS

市区重建局提倡可持续发展,不仅实现在重建项目里,也涵盖楼宇复修的业务范围。我们透过各样资助和支援计划,为业主在楼宇维修的构思到执行阶段提供技术和财政服务。为了鼓励大厦业主选用一些环保物料或加装节能设备,特别在「公用地方维修津贴」内增设环保项目津贴。请按下面的标志细阅附件的资讯以进一步了解绿色的考量。

环保项目津贴