Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Cause?

Defective concrete as a result of aging is commonly found in old buildings. Persistent water leakage may affect the steel reinforcement. Weak concrete caused by the use of salty water in concrete mix, or overloading are also common causes in spalling. In addition, structural cracks may be caused by many factors, e.g. excessive movement of the building structure; unwanted ground settlement; serious overloading; weaknesses caused by corrosion/deterioration of materials; damage caused by accidents; poor design/ construction, etc.

How to handle?

Damaged or defective concrete is to be hacked off down to sound substrate and patched up with appropriate repair mortars to protect the steel reinforcement from rusting. Should circumstances arise that the diameters of the reinforcement bars are found substantially less than their original sizes after the “rust shells” have been removed, addition or replacement of steel bars is required.

 

When the defective concrete is extensive and penetrates beyond the steel bars, partial or complete demolition and re-casting of the affected members may be required. Under such circumstances, a building professional such as a Registered Structural Engineer is required to give advice on the details of the materials and construction methods, and supervise the works. Precautionary measures such as installation of temporary propping may be required.

 

Legislation?

Buildings Ordinance (Chapter 123) - Buildings Department (BD)

  • Investigation Order (Section 26A)

It is served upon building owners or OC where early signs of building defects are detected and requires detailed investigation to identify the extent and the nature of the dilapidation/defects. Owners/OC are required to engage an Authorized Person (AP) to carry out the investigation and to submit the remedial proposal to the BD for acceptance.

 

  • Repair Order (Section 26)

It requires building owners or OC of buildings which are found to bear serious defects likely to cause risk of injury or damage, to carry out the required repair works and to render the buildings safe. Owners may be required to engage an AP to supervise the remedial works to the satisfaction of the BD.

 

  • MBIS Notices (Section 30B) (Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme)

It requires building owners or OC of buildings aged 30 years or above (except domestic buildings not exceeding 3 storeys) to appoint an Registered Inspector (RI) to carry out the prescribed inspection and supervise the prescribed repair works found necessary of the common parts, external walls and projections or signboards of the buildings.

 

 

Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete
Defective Concrete

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?

成因?

在老化的旧式楼宇内通常可找到已损坏的混凝土。持续的漏水可影响混凝土内的钢筋;掺杂了咸水的混凝土,或负荷过重而造成混凝土剥落。此外,如楼宇结构移动幅度过大、地基出现沉降、结构负荷过重、因生锈或物料衰老而造成楼宇部份结构脆弱、意外造成的损毁、或设计/ 建筑欠佳等都可造成墙壁出现结构性裂缝。

处理方法?

应首先凿下破损或松脱的混凝土,直到坚固底层露出,然后再用合适的沙浆填补,保护钢筋免受氧化锈蚀。若发现除锈后钢筋的直径明显减少,在填补沙浆前便需添补或更换钢筋。


若发现有问题的混凝土已深入结构内部,便需要局部、或全部清拆及重新建造受影响的结构部份。在这种情况下,业主应聘请建筑专业人士例如结构工程师处理,包括设计、选料、厘定施工细节及监督工程等。施工时还应确保有足够的临时支撑,以免在建造中的结构物倒塌。

 

法例规管?

《建筑物条例》(香港法例第 123 章) - 屋宇署

 

  • 勘测令(条例第 26A 条)

命令是发给那些楼宇有早期损毁迹象的业主/ 法团,要求他们聘请认可人士对楼宇进行详细勘测,找出失修/ 损毁的部份、类别、成因及其程度,然后向屋字署提交补救或修复方案。

 

  • 修葺令(条例第 26 条)

命令是要求那些有严重失修问题的楼宇,且可能危及公众安全或造成损害。业主/ 法团须聘请认可人士监督修复工程,并在工程完成后需获得屋宇署按既定的标准或指定的要求认可。

 

  • 检验及修葺通知(条例第 30B 条)(即强制验楼计划)

向楼龄 30 年或以上的楼宇发出法定通知书,规定业主/ 法团聘请注册检验人员在指定期限内对楼宇的公用部分、外墙及伸出物或招牌进行订明检验,以及进行检验后认为需要的订明修葺工程。

 

混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落
混凝土剥落