Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?
1
Seeking Owners' Consensus

Seeking Owners' Consensus

The communication and preparation work prior to building rehabilitation project planning includes:

 

The initial planning of building rehabilitation should begin with proper communication and preparation, through which relevant useful information including the workflow of building rehabilitation is acquired. This helps strengthen owners’ confidence in the intended project. If there is no owners' corporation, owners may consider to form a building rehabilitation task force to coordinate and follow up on the preliminary work involved, as well as to convene owners to discuss the necessity of building rehabilitation.
 

For buildings without OCs, an OC may be formed after understanding the purpose, advantages, methods and procedures of its formation, with full comprehension extending to the rights and responsibilities of OC, Management Committee (MC) and owners.
 

For buildings without OCs, the planning and implementation of building rehabilitation works shall be carried out in compliance with terms prescribed in the Deed of Mutual Convenant (DMC). With regard to the myriad renditions of DMC, if relevant terms are not explicitly stipulated in the DMC, then an unanimous agreement among all owners on the repair and maintenance of common areas of the subject building must be reached for the resolution to be deemed valid. 

 

Matters concerning the building rehabilitation project are discussed and resolved upon in owners’ meetings, e.g. reasons for building rehabilitation, execution of building rehabilitation works, application for subsidy/assistance schemes under relevant authorities, identification of work items and appointment of works consultant and contractors, etc.

2
Appointment of Works Consultant

Appointment of Works Consultant

‘Prepare for the appointment of works consultant’. In view of the interdisciplinary expertise involved in building rehabilitation, qualified works consultant with a high degree of professionalism and integrity helps facilitate the smooth coordination and supervision of works involved. At this stage, owners/OCs should gain a thorough understanding of the duties and scope of services of works consultant, in order to prepare appropriate tender documents and procure works consultant in compliance with relevant laws.
3
Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

‘Carry out thorough inspection of building for a rehabilitation proposal and relevant tender documents to be penned’. The appointed works consultant shall study relevant documentation such as statutory orders, building plans and DMC of the building; carry out field survey on the condition and potential issues of common areas of the building; examine the needs to renovate and improve facilities; report to owners/OCs duly and formulate rehabilitation proposal and works tender with cost estimate for reference.
4
Appointment of Works Contractor

Appointment of Works Contractor

‘Prepare works tender and appoint works contractor’, with procedures similar to those involved in the procurement of works consultant. Under the guidance of the works consultant, owners/OCs should equip themselves with a thorough understanding of the detailed scope of works, as well as the roles and qualification requirements of contractor for the approval of tender and tendering procedures for works contractor in accordance with requirements of relevant laws.
5
Works Commencement and Site Supervision

Works Commencement and Site Supervision

‘Ensure smooth execution of works with proper supervision’. Before the commencement of works, the works consultant shall ensure proper completion of preparation work, including purchase of insurance and formulating site supervision plan. In the course of the works, the works consultant is responsible for the supervision of works progress, quality assurance and payment certification. Owners/OCs may convene regular meetings to discuss issues arising from the project for reinforcing the supervision of works. If necessary, the appointment of independent clerks of works may be considered for the enhancement of works quality.
6
Works Inspection and Completion

Works Inspection and Completion

‘Complete building rehabilitation works to give the subject building a new lease of life’. This involves acceptance inspection of all works items by owners/OCs in the company of the works consultant, who documents any missing or defective parts before confirming completion of works by issuing completion certificates. If statutory orders for the building have been received, declaration of works completion must also be made to relevant authorities by the works consultant/works contractor to apply for order discharge. After completion of building rehabilitation works, owners/OCs should remain diligent in observing maintenance routines, including maintenance cycle planning and etc.

Rehab Case Sharing

Issues and difficulties emerged in previous rehabilitation projects. Owners/ OCs who had their rehabilitation projects properly completed share their experience for latecomers to make reference to when similar issues arise. Read more +

跳至主内容
我有什么可以帮到你?
1
取得业主共识进行复修

取得业主共识进行复修

筹组楼宇复修,先要做好沟通,做足准备工作,当中包括:

 

业主在策划楼宇复修的初期应做好沟通和做足预备工作,掌握楼宇复修的相关有用资讯及流程,有助增加业主对进行楼宇复修的信心。如未成立法团,建议业主可考虑成立楼宇复修小组统筹及跟进楼宇复修的初期工作,并召集业主商量楼宇复修的需要,取得共识。

 

就未成立法团的楼宇,业主应考虑先成立法团,了解成立法团的目的、好处、方法及程序,并应掌握法团、管理委员会及业主的权利及责任。

 

对於没有法团的楼宇,楼宇业主应遵照公契订明的条款统筹及处理楼宇复修的工作。然而,公契也有各式各样的版本,假若公契条款不清晰,业主可能便需要「全数一致同意」有关楼宇公用地方维修及保养的决议,方为有效。

 

在统筹楼宇复修时,有很多事项都需要召开会议讨论及议决,例如解释楼宇复修的原因;议决进行楼宇复修工程、申请相关机构的资助/支援计划、进行的工程项目及聘请工程顾问和工程承建商等等。

2
招聘专业复修工程顾问

招聘专业复修工程顾问

「准备就绪,招聘工程顾问」。楼宇复修工程涉及多个范畴的专业技术,合资格、专业及具诚信的工程顾问绝对有助业主/法团顺利统筹及监督复修工程。在此阶段,应详细了解工程顾问的职责及服务范围,以制定合适的招标文件,并根据相关法例要求进行工程顾问的招标工作。
3
进行楼宇勘察及制定标书

进行楼宇勘察及制定标书

「全面勘察,确认复修方案并制定工程标书」。工程顾问在受聘后会研究与楼宇复修有关的资料,例如法定命令、图则及大厦公契等文件;实地勘察楼宇公共地方的状况及潜在问题;研究翻新及设施改善的需要;详细向业主/法团汇报,以制定复修方案和工程标书及提供工程估价作参考。
4
招聘复修工程承建商

招聘复修工程承建商

「标书准备妥当,招聘工程承建商」。招聘工程承建商的程序与招聘工程顾问相似,业主/法团应在工程顾问的协助下详细了解工程范围及承建商的角色和资格要求,以在会议上确认工程标书及招标安排,并根据相关法例要求进行工程承建商的招标工作。
5
展开工程及监督工地

展开工程及监督工地

「顺利开工,妥善监督」。工程展开前,工程顾问须确保工程的准备工作已办妥,例如购买保险及制定监工计划等。工程期间,由工程顾问进度监督、质量检查及审批粮款。业主/法团应定期开会,了解工程进度,有助加强工程监督。若情况许可,应考虑委聘独立的工程监督以提升工程质量。
6
验收工程及完工

验收工程及完工

「完成复修,楼宇焕然一新」。工程最后阶段,由工程顾问联同业主/法团验收所有工程项目、记录所有遗漏及缺陷;由工程顾问确认工程已完成并发出完工证明书;向相关政府部门申报完工,以完成解除命令的手续 (如适用)。复修后,业主/法团不应忽略定期维修保养的需要,并应制定维修保养周期。

复修个案分享

过往有不少楼宇在筹组复修工程时遇到林林总总的问题或困难。部份已妥善完成复修的楼宇,分享在复修过程中遇到问题时所采用的不同处理方法,让其他楼宇可从中汲取经验,如日后筹组复修遇到类似问题时得以借镜。 更多