Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Drafting building rehabilitation proposal

The category and scope of maintenance works required for different buildings are dependent on factors such as the age, location and extent of regular maintenance of the subject building. Since building rehabilitation works generally involve more complex technical issues, the works consultant shall suggest a scope of necessary rehabilitation works in accordance with the inspection/survey results and regulations of relevant statutory orders/notices for the consideration and approval of owners/OCs.


Presentation of inspection report by works consultant and discussion of proposed solutions with owners 

With detailed explanation of the completed building inspection given by the works consultant, owners/OCs should gain a more thorough understanding of the current condition of their building, which in return helps them identify areas for further clarification from the consultant prior to an informed analysis of the necessity of the recommended works items, especially those of high costs, to protect their own interest.


The works consultant shall, in accordance with the results of building inspection, list the extent of damages and necessary repair works concerning building safety and hygiene facilities, and provide owners/OCs with various feasible solutions for building rehabilitation and enhancement, with reminders of necessary prompt actions against immediate dangers (if any) and uncertainties that may arise in works concerned.


Preparation of tender documents

The scope of and approach to building rehabilitation works for each building vary according to its setting and condition, and requirements of owners/OCs concerned. A professional works consultant should prepare work tender documents in accordance with the actual situation of individual building, as well as the rehabilitation and enhancement solutions approved by the owners/OCs concerned in order to reflect their requirements as clearly as possible.


When preparing tender documents, works consultant should:


•   Understand the expectations or requirements of the owners/OCs on the quality, results and budgeting of the works;
•   Reflect the expectations and requirements of the owners/OCs in the tender documents through selection of suitable materials and specifications for 

     the works;
•   Discuss and identify the scope of works to be covered in the tender documents with the owners/OCs;
•   Suggest appropriate tender submission methods for owners/OCs’ consideration;
•   Set reasonable prerequisites and screening criteria before bid solicitation and avoid unnecessary or unreasonably high threshold for tender

    submission;
•   Avoid charging tenderers any ‘administrative fee’;
•   Bid solicitation should be published in newspapers in the name of the subject building/OC only with no mentioning of the names and identities of

     the works consultant;
•   Handle enquiries during tender submission period in a professional and fair manner;
•   Indicate written correspondence as the only means of communication between tenderers and works consultant on enquiries, with copies of such

     correspondences sent to owners/OCs during the tender submission period;
•   Use sample tender and contract documents prepared by professional organisations at present or the Building Rehabilitation Platform in future

     wherever possible, with appropriate amendments made in accordance with individual works.

 

Types of works tender documents

The works consultant should advice on the appropriate type of tender document/contract for the procurement of works contractors in accordance with the scope and categories of the rehabilitation works concerned. Owners/OCs should seek to understand the differences among various types of tender documents/contracts beforehand to facilitate the management of works contracts in the future.

 

Want to learn more?

跳至主內容
我有什麼可以幫到你?

訂立樓宇復修方案 

不同樓宇所需的維修保養工程的種類和範圍,會因應樓齡,地點和有關樓宇的定期維修保養的程度等因素而有很大的差別。樓宇復修工程的性質一般都比較複雜和富技術性,因此工程顧問會因應樓宇狀況的勘察/檢查結果和有關法定命令/通知的規定,建議所需的樓宇復修範圍,再由業主/法團考慮及確認。

 

工程顧問講解勘察報告,與業主討論復修方案

在工程顧問完成樓宇勘察並詳細解釋後,業主/法團應掌握更豐富有關其樓宇現況的資料,有助向工程顧問詳細了解有關復修工程的疑問,更能明白工程顧問所建議的維修項目,尤其是那些費用高昂的項目,是否有真正的需要,以保障業主的利益。


工程顧問須根據樓宇勘察的結果,列出關於樓宇安全、衛生設施等方面的損壞及修葺需要,並向業主/法團提出可行、不同的樓宇復修及改善方案,提醒業主須盡快處理有即時危險的地方(如有)及指出有關工程任何有可能會遇到而又不能確定的問題或情況。

 

制定工程標書

每幢樓宇的環境、狀況及業主/法團的要求均各異,故此每幢樓宇復修工程的範圍及方案亦有所不同。專業的工程顧問應按照個別樓宇的實際情況及該樓宇業主/法團確認的樓宇復修及改善方案制定工程標書,目的當然是盡量令有關標書能清楚反映樓宇業主/法團的要求。

 

在制定工程標書時,工程顧問應留意以下要點:


•    了解業主/法團對工程的質量、效果及費用預算等期望或要求;
•    通過揀選適當物料及編寫工程規格等,將業主/法團的期望及要求反映於標書上; 
•    與業主/法團商討及擬定標書內的工程範圍;
•    建議適當投標方法給業主/法團考慮; 
•    招標前就招標條件及篩選準則作合理設定,避免設下不必要或過高的投標門檻;
•    不建議向投標商收取任何「行政費」;
•    於報章之招標公告應只以樓宇名稱/法團名義刊登,不應在任何地方提及工程顧問之名稱及身份; 
•    以專業及公平的態度處理招標期內的查詢; 
•    於招標期內,要求投標者只以書面形式提出查詢及只作書面回應,並將有關來回書信副本抄送予業主/法團; 
•    盡可能採用由專業學會或將來「樓宇復修平台」製作的「招標及合約參考文件」,並須根據個別工程情況作出適當修改。

 

工程標書的種類

工程顧問應按樓宇復修工程的範圍及類別向業主/法團建議招標聘請工程承建商的合適標書/合約種類。業主/法團宜先了解各種工程標書/合約的分別,以做好將來的工程合約管理的工作。

 

想了解更詳盡的資料?