Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Planning on rehabilitating your building?

Learn more about the workflow now!

Generally, there are 6 main steps to building rehabilitation. They are:

1
Seeking Owners' Consensus

Seeking Owners' Consensus

‘Communicate with and get a consensus among owners, which is informed by a thorough understanding of building rehabilitation’. As the foremost step to building rehabilitation, owners should begin with proper communication and preparation, through which the reasons for rehabilitation and consequences of its negligence are made clear, and relevant useful information including the workflow of rehabilitation is acquired. For buildings without any owners’ organisations, an Owners’ Corporation (OC) may be formed. In this case, owners’ meetings shall be convened to discuss and resolve on the implementation of the building rehabilitation works.
2
Appointment of Works Consultant

Appointment of Works Consultant

‘Prepare for the appointment of works consultant’. In view of the interdisciplinary expertise involved in building rehabilitation, qualified works consultant with a high degree of professionalism and integrity helps facilitate the smooth coordination and supervision of works involved. At this stage, owners/OCs should gain a thorough understanding of the duties and scope of services of works consultant, in order to prepare appropriate tender documents and procure works consultant in compliance with relevant laws.
3
Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

‘Carry out thorough inspection of building for a rehabilitation proposal and relevant tender documents to be penned’. The appointed works consultant shall study relevant documentation such as statutory orders, building plans and DMC of the building; carry out field survey on the condition and potential issues of common areas of the building; examine the needs to renovate and improve facilities; report to owners/OCs duly and formulate rehabilitation proposal and works tender with cost estimate for reference.
4
Appointment of Works Contractor

Appointment of Works Contractor

‘Prepare works tender and appoint works contractor’, with procedures similar to those involved in the procurement of works consultant. Under the guidance of the works consultant, owners/OCs should equip themselves with a thorough understanding of the detailed scope of works, as well as the roles and qualification requirements of contractor for the approval of tender and tendering procedures for works contractor in accordance with requirements of relevant laws.
5
Works Commencement and Site Supervision

Works Commencement and Site Supervision

‘Ensure smooth execution of works with proper supervision’. Before the commencement of works, the works consultant shall ensure proper completion of preparation work, including purchase of insurance and formulating site supervision plan. In the course of the works, the works consultant is responsible for the supervision of works progress, quality assurance and payment certification. Owners/OCs may convene regular meetings to discuss issues arising from the project for reinforcing the supervision of works. If necessary, the appointment of independent clerks of works may be considered for the enhancement of works quality.
6
Works Inspection and Completion

Works Inspection and Completion

‘Complete building rehabilitation works to give the subject building a new lease of life’. This involves acceptance inspection of all works items by owners/OCs in the company of the works consultant, who documents any missing or defective parts before confirming completion of works by issuing completion certificates. If statutory orders for the building have been received, declaration of works completion must also be made to relevant authorities by the works consultant/works contractor to apply for order discharge. After completion of building rehabilitation works, owners/OCs should remain diligent in observing maintenance routines, including maintenance cycle planning and etc.

Rehab Case Sharing

Issues and difficulties emerged in previous rehabilitation projects. Owners/ OCs who had their rehabilitation projects properly completed share their experience for latecomers to make reference to when similar issues arise. Read more +

跳至主內容
我有什麼可以幫到你?

計劃為樓宇進行復修?

立即了解復修流程!

樓宇復修一般可歸納為以下 6 個主要步驟:

 

1
取得業主共識進行復修

取得業主共識進行復修

「多溝通,先取得業主共識及認識復修」。在計劃初期,業主應做足溝通及預備工作,了解復修的原因和忽略復修的後果,掌握復修的相關有用資訊及流程。若樓宇未有任何業主組織,可考慮先成立「業主立案法團」。業主應召開會議討論及議決是否進行樓宇復修工程。
2
招聘專業復修工程顧問

招聘專業復修工程顧問

「準備就緒,招聘工程顧問」。樓宇復修工程涉及多個範疇的專業技術,合資格、專業及具誠信的工程顧問絕對有助業主/法團順利統籌及監督復修工程。在此階段,應詳細了解工程顧問的職責及服務範圍,以制定合適的招標文件,並根據相關法例要求進行工程顧問的招標工作。
3
進行樓宇勘察及制定標書

進行樓宇勘察及制定標書

「全面勘察,確認復修方案並制定工程標書」。工程顧問在受聘後會研究與樓宇復修有關的資料,例如法定命令、圖則及大廈公契等文件;實地勘察樓宇公共地方的狀況及潛在問題;研究翻新及設施改善的需要;詳細向業主/法團匯報,以制定復修方案和工程標書及提供工程估價作參考。
4
招聘復修工程承建商

招聘復修工程承建商

「標書準備妥當,招聘工程承建商」。招聘工程承建商的程序與招聘工程顧問相似,業主/法團應在工程顧問的協助下詳細了解工程範圍及承建商的角色和資格要求,以在會議上確認工程標書及招標安排,並根據相關法例要求進行工程承建商的招標工作。
5
開展工程及工地監督

開展工程及工地監督

「順利開工,妥善監督」。工程展開前,工程顧問須確保工程的準備工作已辦妥,例如購買保險及制定監工計劃等。工程期間,由工程顧問進度監督、質量檢查及審批糧款。業主/法團應定期開會,了解工程進度,有助加強工程監督。若情況許可,應考慮委聘獨立的工程監督以提升工程質量。
6
驗收工程及完工

驗收工程及完工

「完成復修,樓宇煥然一新」。工程最後階段,由工程顧問聯同業主/法團驗收所有工程項目、記錄所有遺漏及缺陷;由工程顧問確認工程已完成並發出完工證明書;向相關政府部門申報完工,以完成解除命令的手續 (如適用)。復修後,業主/法團不應忽略定期維修保養的需要,並應制定維修保養週期。

復修個案分享

過往有不少樓宇在籌組復修工程時遇到林林總總的問題或困難。部份已妥善完成復修的樓宇,分享在復修過程中遇到問題時所採用的不同處理方法,讓其他樓宇可從中汲取經驗,如日後籌組復修遇到類似問題時得以借鏡。 更多