Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?
3
Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

Upon signing the service contract, the works consultant shall carry out an official inspection of the subject building. The major tasks at this stage include:

 

The works consultant shall first study relevant documentation, such as statutory orders (if any), floor plans and DMC of the building to assist owners/OCs in their review of requirements stipulated in the orders with relevant government departments. Afterwards, the consultant shall carry out a thorough inspection of the building, which covers structures and public facilities at common areas of the building, to identify defects as well as any installation and structure contravene to the regulations and ordinances in force.

 

Upon completion of inspection, the works consultant shall provide a detailed analysis of the current condition and issues of the subject building, which covers causes of each issue, the general scope of damage and proposed remedial measures with recommended materials and methods. The consultant shall also categorise the works items involved into mandatory or recommended rehabilitation/enhancement group in accordance with their urgency, and prepare clear and reasonable tender specification for owners/OCs’ approval.

 

The works consultant shall provide detailed cost estimate based on recommended or owner/OC-ratified works items and solutions to facilitate owners’/OCs’ understanding of the scope and budget of intended works and offer reference for future analysis of tenders.

4
Appointment of Works Contractors

Appointment of Works Contractors

‘Prepare works tender and appoint works contractor’, with procedures similar to those involved in the procurement of works consultant. Under the guidance of the works consultant, owners/OCs should equip themselves with a thorough understanding of the detailed scope of works, as well as the roles and qualification requirements of contractor for the approval of tender and tendering procedures for works contractor in accordance with requirements of relevant laws.
5
Works Commencement and Site Supervision

Works Commencement and Site Supervision

‘Ensure smooth execution of works with proper supervision’. Before the commencement of works, the works consultant shall ensure proper completion of preparation work, including purchase of insurance and formulating site supervision plan. In the course of the works, the works consultant is responsible for the supervision of works progress, quality assurance and payment certification. Owners/OCs may convene regular meetings to discuss issues arising from the project for reinforcing the supervision of works. If necessary, the appointment of independent clerks of works may be considered for the enhancement of works quality.
6
Works Inspection and Completion

Works Inspection and Completion

‘Complete building rehabilitation works to give the subject building a new lease of life’. This involves acceptance inspection of all works items by owners/OCs in the company of the works consultant, who documents any missing or defective parts before confirming completion of works by issuing completion certificates. If statutory orders for the building have been received, declaration of works completion must also be made to relevant authorities by the works consultant/works contractor to apply for order discharge. After completion of building rehabilitation works, owners/OCs should remain diligent in observing maintenance routines, including maintenance cycle planning and etc.

Rehab Case Sharing

Issues and difficulties emerged in previous rehabilitation projects. Owners/ OCs who had their rehabilitation projects properly completed share their experience for latecomers to make reference to when similar issues arise. Read more +

跳至主內容
我有什麼可以幫到你?
3
進行樓宇勘察及制定標書

進行樓宇勘察及制定標書

簽署合約後,工程顧問便會進場正式為樓宇進行勘察,此階段的主要工作包括:

 

工程顧問會先研究與樓宇復修有關的資料,例如法定命令(如有)、圖則及大廈公契等文件,協助業主/法團與相關政府部門研究命令要求。隨後便進行全面的勘察樓宇,範圍包括所有樓宇公共地方的結構及公用設備,指出任何樓宇缺陷、不妥當和失修的問題,及任何與現行法規和條例有抵觸之處的裝置及結構。
 

完成勘察後,工程顧問會詳細分析樓宇現況及問題,並講述各個問題的成因,匯報整體破損狀況、建議合適的復修方案、選用物料和施工方法;根據迫切性,將復修項目分為必須進行項目及建議復修/改善項目,並訂立清晰及合理的投標要求予業主/法團考慮。
 

工程顧問會就各項建議或經業主/法團確認的工程項目及方案提供詳細估價,以協助業主/法團掌握將進行的復修工程的範圍及預算,並在日後進行回標分析時作參考。

4
招聘復修工程承建商

招聘復修工程承建商

「標書準備妥當,招聘工程承建商」。招聘工程承建商的程序與招聘工程顧問相似,業主/法團應在工程顧問的協助下詳細了解工程範圍及承建商的角色和資格要求,以在會議上確認工程標書及招標安排,並根據相關法例要求進行工程承建商的招標工作。
5
展開工程及工地監督

展開工程及工地監督

「順利開工,妥善監督」。工程展開前,工程顧問須確保工程的準備工作已辦妥,例如購買保險及制定監工計劃等。工程期間,由工程顧問進度監督、質量檢查及審批糧款。業主/法團應定期開會,了解工程進度,有助加強工程監督。若情況許可,應考慮委聘獨立的工程監督以提升工程質量。
6
驗收工程及完工

驗收工程及完工

「完成復修,樓宇煥然一新」。工程最後階段,由工程顧問聯同業主/法團驗收所有工程項目、記錄所有遺漏及缺陷;由工程顧問確認工程已完成並發出完工證明書;向相關政府部門申報完工,以完成解除命令的手續 (如適用)。復修後,業主/法團不應忽略定期維修保養的需要,並應制定維修保養週期。

復修個案分享

過往有不少樓宇在籌組復修工程時遇到林林總總的問題或困難。部份已妥善完成復修的樓宇,分享在復修過程中遇到問題時所採用的不同處理方法,讓其他樓宇可從中汲取經驗,如日後籌組復修遇到類似問題時得以借鏡。 更多