Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

When an aged building lacks proper maintenance or is in serious disrepair, comprehensive and large-scale rehabilitation works is necessary to improve  or restore its conditions, facitilites or equipment. Solutions such as maintenance, replacement, improvement and upgrading, coupled with retrofitting measures if applicable, can reinforce the structure of the building and in return, minimise the risk of being declared unsafe.

 

Building Rehabilitation Workflow

With generally meagre understanding of the planning and management of building rehabilitation, many owners of old buildings are at their wits’ end when they are called into action. With this in mind, the URA contributes its experience in facilitating building rehabilitation over the years to the formulation of 6 major steps to building rehabilitation (abbr. ‘6 Steps to Rehab’), complemented with vivid and easy-to-understand short videos, for owners/Owners’ Corporations (OCs) to grasp the key milestones and points to note in the entire process of building rehabilitation in a lucid way, with practical information to equip them for the undertaking.

 

Buildings without OCs

The most effective way to prescribe works for building maintenance and rehabilitation is through an OC under relevant statutory framework. However, the formation of OC is often met with technical or legal hurdles which leave owners of old buildings, many of them elderly without professional knowledge, perplexed and helpless. In this regard, the URA has taken the initiative to consult legal advice with a view to facilitating maintenance works for common areas in buildings without an OC within the regulatory framework. Click here to learn more.

 

Rehab Case Sharing

Issues and difficulties emerged in previous rehabilitation projects, such as disagreement among owners, unreasonably low consultancy fee, suspected tender rigging, exorbitant maintenance cost, etc., offer food for thought. Owners/ OCs who had their rehabilitation projects properly completed share their experience on this Platform for latecomers to make reference to when similar issues arise.

跳至主內容
我有什麼可以幫到你?

當樓宇老化,欠缺保養或長年失修耗損,情況嚴重的話,便需要以全面及大型的復修工程改善樓宇狀況。透過維修、更換、改善或提昇及結合改造重設等方案更新和改善樓宇的配置,鞏固樓宇結構,減低變成危樓的機會。

 

樓宇復修流程

舊樓業主一般對如何統籌及管理樓宇復修的相關工作欠缺充分認知。當有需要進行樓宇復修,往往「無從入手」。有見及此,市建局總括多年來協助舊樓推動樓宇復修所累積的經驗,以六個主要的復修步驟為骨幹(簡稱「樓宇復修 6 步曲」),配合生動及簡單易明的短片,深入淺出地向業主/法團介紹整個樓宇復修流程的主要工作及須注意的事項,讓業主/法團能掌握更多有關樓宇復修的實用資訊,增加籌組樓宇復修的信心。

 

樓宇沒有法團,應如何統籌復修?

成立法團,在相關法例框架下進行樓宇維修保養及復修的各項工作,是最有效的處理方法。然而,不少舊樓業主分享組織法團的難處,尤其是在舊樓居住的大多是年老長者,加上業主普遍缺乏專業知識,當在籌組法團時遇到各種複雜的情況,或觸及法律問題時,往往束手無策、感到徬徨。對於這類「有心無力」的業主所面對的困難,市建局早前亦主動諮詢法律意見,研究就樓宇在沒有法團的情況,如何在法規容許的框架內,籌組及處理樓宇公用地方維修工程。按此以了解更多。

 

復修個案分享

正所謂「前車可鑑」,過往有不少樓宇在籌組復修工程時遇到林林總總的問題或困難,例如業主「意見分歧」、「低價顧問收費」、懷疑「圍標」及「天價維修費」等等。部份已妥善完成復修的樓宇,以「過來人」身份分享在復修過程中遇到問題時所採用的不同處理方法,讓其他樓宇可從中汲取經驗,如日後籌組復修遇到類似問題時得以借鏡。