Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?
2
Appointment of Works Consultant

Appointment of Works Consultant

With consensus among owners and sufficient information of building rehabilitation in hand, owners can proceed to prepare for the appointment of works consultant. The major tasks at this stage includes:

 

To prepare appropriate tender documents for works consultancy service, owners should understand the reasons for its undertaking and its duties and scope of services. In general, a works consultant is responsible for building inspection, drafting of works tender documents with cost estimate, assistance in the appointment of works contractors, analysis of tenders, site supervision, payment certification, issuance of work completion certificate and provision of relevant professional advice.

 

To enhance fairness and reduce the risk of collusive tendering in the procurement of work consultant, OCs must comply with regulations stipulated in Building Management Ordinance and Code of Practice on Procurement of Supplies, Goods and Services and utilise standard tender documentation and recommended procedures wherever possible.

 

Tender opening procedures, where received tenders are analysed in accordance with set tender assessment criteria, should commence when  the deadline for tender submission is due. In addition to the assessment of service charges, other non-pricing-related factors should also be taken account of, such as company background and track records. A tender assessment task force comprising owners, members of the MC and representatives of the building management company may be form where possible.

 

Report tender assessment results in an owners’ meeting where possible, followed by invitation of shortlisted tenderers to an interview, with reasons of such interviews listed in detail in meeting records. Where possible, owners’ participation in interviews with tenderers is highly desirable, during which all tenderers are asked a single designated set of questions. To ensure fairness, the interview duration for all tenderers shall not vary.

 

If the value of the consultancy service contract does not exceed 20% of the annual budget of the OC, resolution on the selection of works consultant may be passed by the MC. To facilitate the participation of more owners and enhance the transparency of the process, tenders may also be tabled at an owners’ meeting for consideration. Owners should select works consultant under the principles of fairness, impartiality and openness and avoid bargaining with the consultant at the meeting.

 

A works consultancy service contract shall be drawn in accordance with the tender received and other verbal or written undertakings by the successful tenderer. Before entering into the contract, responsibilities of each party should be clarified, where contract terms, estimated works schedule and subsequent tasks and workflow should be confirmed.

3
Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

Condition Survey and Tender Preparation

‘Carry out thorough inspection of building for a rehabilitation proposal and relevant tender documents to be penned’. The appointed works consultant shall study relevant documentation such as statutory orders, building plans and DMC of the building; carry out field survey on the condition and potential issues of common areas of the building; examine the needs to renovate and improve facilities; report to owners/OCs duly and formulate rehabilitation proposal and works tender with cost estimate for reference.
4
Appointment of Works Contractor

Appointment of Works Contractor

‘Prepare works tender and appoint works contractor’, with procedures similar to those involved in the procurement of works consultant. Under the guidance of the works consultant, owners/OCs should equip themselves with a thorough understanding of the detailed scope of works, as well as the roles and qualification requirements of contractor for the approval of tender and tendering procedures for works contractor in accordance with requirements of relevant laws.
5
Works Commencement and Site Supervision

Works Commencement and Site Supervision

‘Ensure smooth execution of works with proper supervision’. Before the commencement of works, the works consultant shall ensure proper completion of preparation work, including purchase of insurance and formulating site supervision plan. In the course of the works, the works consultant is responsible for the supervision of works progress, quality assurance and payment certification. Owners/OCs may convene regular meetings to discuss issues arising from the project for reinforcing the supervision of works. If necessary, the appointment of independent clerks of works may be considered for the enhancement of works quality.
6
Works Inspection and Completion

Works Inspection and Completion

‘Complete building rehabilitation works to give the subject building a new lease of life’. This involves acceptance inspection of all works items by owners/OCs in the company of the works consultant, who documents any missing or defective parts before confirming completion of works by issuing completion certificates. If statutory orders for the building have been received, declaration of works completion must also be made to relevant authorities by the works consultant/works contractor to apply for order discharge. After completion of building rehabilitation works, owners/OCs should remain diligent in observing maintenance routines, including maintenance cycle planning and etc.

Rehab Case Sharing

Issues and difficulties emerged in previous rehabilitation projects. Owners/ OCs who had their rehabilitation projects properly completed share their experience for latecomers to make reference to when similar issues arise. Read more +

跳至主內容
我有什麼可以幫到你?
2
招聘專業復修工程顧問

招聘專業復修工程顧問

在取得業主共識及掌握更多有關樓宇復修的資料後,便可準備招標聘請專業復修工程顧問,此階段的主要工作包括:

 

了解聘請工程顧問的原因、工程顧問的職責及服務範圍,制定合適的工程顧問服務標書。工程顧問一般會負責勘察樓宇、草擬標書及提供估算、協助招聘工程承建商及進行回標分析、監督工程、批糧及簽發完工證明及提供相關的專業意見。
 

法團必須遵守《建築物管理條例》及《供應品、貨品及服務採購工作守則》的規定,並應盡量採用標準招標文件及建議的工作安排招標聘請工程顧問,有助增加公平性,減低圍標風險。
 

在投標期結束後,開標並根據已制定的評標準則分析標書。除了解服務收費是否合理外,同時亦應注意其他非價錢的因素,例如公司背景及過往表現等資料。如情況許可,可考慮組織評標小組,並由業主、管理委員會成員和管理公司代表組成。

 

盡量召開會議,向業主匯報回標的評審結果,邀請符合要求的投標者面試,並將相關原因在會議紀錄上詳細列明。就面試方面,如情況許可,應邀請業主參與面試。面試時亦應向各投標者提出指定及統一的問題,並確保各投標者的會面時間不應有異,確保公平。

 

顧問服務合約的價值如不超過法團年度預算的20%,可由管理委員會議決工程顧問。如希望有更多業主參與及增加透明度,亦可將全部回標交由業主大會考慮。業主應以公平、公正、公開的原則揀選工程顧問,並避免在會上與工程顧問進行議價。
 

根據投標書及其他口頭或書面承諾擬定工程顧問服務合約,簽約前應釐清合約各方的責任,並確認合約條款、預算的工程進度表及其後的工作安排及流程。

3
進行樓宇勘察及制定標書

進行樓宇勘察及制定標書

「全面勘察,確認復修方案並制定工程標書」。工程顧問在受聘後會研究與樓宇復修有關的資料,例如法定命令、圖則及大廈公契等文件;實地勘察樓宇公共地方的狀況及潛在問題;研究翻新及設施改善的需要;詳細向業主/法團匯報,以制定復修方案和工程標書及提供工程估價作參考。
4
招聘復修工程承建商

招聘復修工程承建商

「標書準備妥當,招聘工程承建商」。招聘工程承建商的程序與招聘工程顧問相似,業主/法團應在工程顧問的協助下詳細了解工程範圍及承建商的角色和資格要求,以在會議上確認工程標書及招標安排,並根據相關法例要求進行工程承建商的招標工作。
5
展開工程及監督工地

展開工程及監督工地

「順利開工,妥善監督」。工程展開前,工程顧問須確保工程的準備工作已辦妥,例如購買保險及制定監工計劃等。工程期間,由工程顧問進度監督、質量檢查及審批糧款。業主/法團應定期開會,了解工程進度,有助加強工程監督。若情況許可,應考慮委聘獨立的工程監督以提升工程質量。
6
驗收工程及完工

驗收工程及完工

「完成復修,樓宇煥然一新」。工程最後階段,由工程顧問聯同業主/法團驗收所有工程項目、記錄所有遺漏及缺陷;由工程顧問確認工程已完成並發出完工證明書;向相關政府部門申報完工,以完成解除命令的手續 (如適用)。復修後,業主/法團不應忽略定期維修保養的需要,並應制定維修保養週期。

復修個案分享

過往有不少樓宇在籌組復修工程時遇到林林總總的問題或困難。部份已妥善完成復修的樓宇,分享在復修過程中遇到問題時所採用的不同處理方法,讓其他樓宇可從中汲取經驗,如日後籌組復修遇到類似問題時得以借鏡。 更多