Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

HAD

It is the responsibility of private property owners to manage their own properties. In respect of building management, it has been the Government’s policy to assist owners in discharging their management responsibilities.  The Home Affairs Department (HAD) has taken various measures, including the provision of a sound statutory framework for the formation of owners’corporations (OCs), to offer support services to OCs and owners.  The staff of the HAD will assist OCs and owners in handling building management issues but will not assume the management responsibilities for them.

 

When planning building maintenance works, owners should play an active role in learning the details of the works as early as possible and in discussing maintenance proposals among themselves in order to avoid disputes.  The HAD provides a range of building management support services to assist OCs and owners, including:

 

Owners’ Corporations Advisory Services Scheme

 

To strengthen support for OCs and promote effective building management, the HAD has implemented the“Owners’Corporations Advisory Services Scheme”. Under the scheme, property management companies are engaged to provide OCs with free advisory services such as procedures in handling maintenance projects and tendering exercises, and to assist OCs in applying for maintenance-related subsidies.

 

Support Services for Resolving Disputes

 

OCs and owners may have disagreements and disputes over building management.  To assist owners and OCs in resolving their disputes, the HAD provides the following support services:

 

1.    The Panel of Advisors on Building Management Disputes – comprising professionals from different backgrounds (including lawyers, accountants, surveyors and property management professionals) and with rich experience in building management to help owners/OCs resolve complicated building management disputes

 

2.    Building Management Dispute Resolution Service – under which a retired Judge/Judicial Officer with experience in dealing with building management cases is appointed to assist the parties involved in identifying issues in dispute, and exploring and generating options, with a view to reaching a settlement

 

3.    Free Mediation Service Scheme for Building Management – launched in collaboration with the Hong Kong Mediation Centre and the Hong Kong Mediation Council to help the parties involved resolve building management disputes through mediation

 

4.    Free Outreach Legal Advice Service on Building Management – launched as a pilot scheme in collaboration with the Law Society of Hong Kong, under which lawyers are assigned to assist eligible OCs in conducting meetings

 

For details of building management support services and application procedures, please visit the HAD’s dedicated website on building management (www.buildingmgt.gov.hk).  Enquiry number: 2835 2500.
 

Home Affairs Department

跳至主內容
我有什麼可以幫到你?

HAD

 

管理私人物業是業主的責任。政府在大廈管理方面的一貫政策,是協助業主履行管理大廈的責任。民政事務總署(民政總署)提供多項措施,包括制定有效的法律架構讓業主成立業主立案法團(法團),以及向法團和業主提供支援服務。法團和業主在處理與大廈管理有關的問題時,民政總署人員會給予支援,但不會代替業主履行管理大廈的責任。

 

在策劃樓宇維修工程時,各業主應積極參與,及早了解維修詳情,共同商議維修方案,避免爭議。民政總署推出了多項大廈管理支援服務,為法團及業主提供協助,包括︰

 

法團諮詢服務計劃

 

為加強對法團的支援,促進有效的大廈管理,民政總署推出「法團諮詢服務計劃」,委聘物業管理公司為法團提供免費諮詢服務,包括處理維修工程及招標的程序,亦會協助法團申請有關維修資助。
 

協助解決爭議的支援服務

 

法團與業主在大廈管理中,可能會出現不同意見及爭議。為協助業主和法團解決爭議,民政總署提供下列支援服務:

 

1.    大廈管理糾紛顧問小組︰由來自不同界別並具備豐富大廈管理經驗的專業人士(包括律師、會計師、測量師及物業管理專業人士等)組成,協助排解複雜的大廈管理糾紛。
 

2.    解決大廈管理爭議服務 - 由具備處理大廈管理個案經驗的退休法官╱司法人員協助各方找出爭議點,並探求和擬訂解決方案,以期就爭議達成和解。
 
3.    大廈管理義務專業調解服務計劃︰與香港和解中心及香港調解會推行,以調解方式解決大廈管理的爭議。

 

4.   免費大廈管理外展法律諮詢服務 - 與香港律師會以試驗計劃方式合作推出,委派律師協助合資格的業主立案法團舉行會議。

 

有關大廈管理支援服務的詳情及申請方法,請瀏覽民政總署大廈管理專題網頁(www.buildingmgt.gov.hk),查詢電話︰2835 2500。

 

Home Affairs Department