Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?
HKHS
 
Building Maintenance Grant Scheme for Elderly Owners
 
Building Maintenance Grant Scheme for Elderly Owners 
In May 2008, HKHS accepted the invitation of the Government to implement Building Maintenance Grant Scheme for Elderly Owners (BMGS).  BMGS provides financial assistance to elderly owner-occupiers to repair and maintain their buildings and improve building safety.  Eligible applicants, who passed the means test, may get a maximum grant of HK$40,000.  The grant can also be used to repay the outstanding loan(s) with the Buildings Department, the HKHS or Urban Renewal Authority (URA) in relation to building maintenance.
For scheme details, please click here.
 
Integrated Building Maintenance Assistance Scheme
Integrated Building Maintenance Assistance Scheme
Starting from April 2011, HKHS and URA have consolidated their respective schemes and rolled out a new one-stop Integrated Building Maintenance Assistance Scheme (IBMAS) jointly, which allows building owners to receive more comprehensive financial and technical support.  In response to the 2011 Urban Renewal Strategy which stated that building rehabilitation is one of the URA’s two core businesses, HKHS has gradually devolved its rehabilitation service boundary to URA starting from April 2013.  From 1 July 2015, URA has taken up the role to handle all new IBMAS applications over the whole territory in Hong Kong.  And HKHS continues to process the IBMAS applications received on or before 30 June 2015.   
For scheme details, please click here


 
Mandatory Building Inspection Subsidy Scheme
Mandatory Building Inspection Subsidy Scheme
To support the Government’s Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme (MBIS) being introduced on 30 June 2012, HKHS and URA launched the Mandatory Building Inspection Subsidy Scheme (MBISS) in August 2012 to provide financial assistance to eligible owners to comply with their statutory requirement in the first prescribed mandatory inspection to the building’s common areas.
For scheme details, please click here.
With effect from 9 July 2018, the URA had been fully responsible for handling all new MBISS applicants, including the areas originally served by HKHS, therby extending its service area for MBISS to cover the whole of Hong Kong.
 
Voluntary Building Assessment Scheme
Voluntary Building Assessment Scheme
In July 2012, HKHS developed and introduced the Voluntary Building Assessment Scheme (VBAS) with an aim to encourage building owners to properly manage and maintain their buildings on their own initiative.  Buildings certified under the VBAS will be recognized by the Building Authority for having fulfilled the requirements under the MBIS and Mandatory Window Inspection Scheme (MWIS) (in respect of windows in common parts only) within the respective inspection cycles.   
For scheme details, please clikc here.

跳至主內容
我有什麼可以幫到你?
HKHS

 
「長者維修自住物業津貼計劃」
「長者維修自住物業津貼計劃」
房協於2008年5月接受政府委託負責推廣、處理及審批「長者維修自住物業津貼計劃」,該計劃為長者自住業主提供財政資助,維修保養物業及改善樓宇安全的工作。通過入息及資產審查後,合資格的長者自住業主最高可獲4萬港元的津貼。有關津貼亦可用作償還申請人名下於屋宇署、市區重建局或房協的樓宇維修貸款。
計劃詳情請按此参考。
 
 
「樓宇維修綜合支援計劃」
「樓宇維修綜合支援計劃」
房協及市建局於2011年4月將各自提供的樓宇復修計劃整合,並加以優化後推出「樓宇維修綜合支援計劃」,為舊樓業主提供更全面的財政資助及技術支援。因應2011年《市區重建策略》中提到樓宇復修為市建局兩個核心業務之一,房協從2013年4月陸續將其服務區域移交市建局負責繼續推行綜合計劃。於2015年7月1日開始,全港各區均由市建局負責接收所有新申請。房協仍會繼續處理2015年6月30日或之前收到的個案。
計劃詳情請按此参考。

 
強制驗樓資助計劃」
「強制驗樓資助計劃」
為配合政府於2012年6月30日開始實施的「強制驗樓計劃」,房協和市建局於2012年8月推出「強制驗樓資助計劃」。該計劃主要向合資格業主提供財政支援,資助他們為其樓宇公用部分進行首次訂明檢驗,以履行法例要求。
計劃詳情請按此参考。
自2018年7月9日起,市建局已全面負責處理有關計劃的所有新申請,包括香港房屋協會原先服務的地區,進一步擴展市建局「強制驗樓資助計劃」的服務範圍,覆蓋全港。
 
「自願樓宇評審計劃」
「自願樓宇評審計劃」
房協於2012年7月制定及推行「自願樓宇評審計劃」,目的是鼓勵業主主動妥善管理及維修保養其物業。在計劃下取得有效認證的樓宇,可獲建築事務監督認可在相關的檢驗週期內已符合「強制驗樓計劃」及「強制驗窗計劃」(僅限公用部分的窗戶)的要求。
計劃詳情請按此参考。